• Back to Homepage
  • Doogie's LITTER KWITTER Forums - The Place for Cat Toilet Training  
    Old June 17th 2012, 11:11 PM
    Site Admin

Default Cat started pooing on the floor

Hello everyone.

I just bought Litter Kwitter 6-7 weeks ago. I started training with Porta Pines litter. I started with the red stage ofc. and after a few days i moved it up to the toilet. They did perfect.

When they had done perfect in 2 weeks, we moved on to the amber stage. My kitten Pixi had some troubles with shitting on our toilet, but in a weeks he moved hes poo to the litter. Naler wich is my oldest cat, a 4 years old female cat, started peeing directly in the toilet through the hole. I'm not sure about she have been pooing directly in there, because Pixi likes to scrape all the litter into the hole.

Two weeks ago i had to get new litter and ordered Pet's Dream Paper Pure, wich is Soft paper fibers like non-clumping litter. I changed my porta pine litter with the Dream paper pure litter, and they still did perfect for like a week. Suddenly one morning i woke up, and on my bathroom floor in the shower, a poo lay there stinking. I removed it and cleaned it with warm water. Next morning the same and the morning after, the same. I started wondering about it was a too big change, that i changed the litter after they only had been on the amber stage for a week or so, so for a few days ago, i put on the red stage, for letting them have a chance to get to know the litter, before moving back to amber stage. The next day i woke up a poo was laying in my kitchen and so the next day .. and today, i woke up to a poo again.