• Back to Homepage
  • Doogie's LITTER KWITTER Forums - The Place for Cat Toilet Training  

Go Back   Doogie's LITTER KWITTER Forums - The Place for Cat Toilet Training > TOILET TRAINING CHAT > General Training Issues - Red, Amber and Green stages
    Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: How much time did you spend on red stage?
    1-2 weeks 10 40.00%
    2-4 weeks 11 44.00%
    1 month 3 12.00%
    2 months 1 4.00%
    3 months 0 0%
    4 months 0 0%
    5 months 0 0%
    6 months or more 0 0%
    Voters: 25. You may not vote on this poll

Old August 17th 2011, 06:04 AM
    Site Admin

Default How much time did you spend on red stage?

The question is easy, how much time did your cat(s) need on red stage?

You can first answer the poll over here and then write down here more details of how long it was on the floor and toilet aswell as some info about how your cat(s) did on this stage...

I can start: I started training two cats. They moved in on August 26, 2010. The first night they slept in my bedroom with a litter tray. The next day I moved it into the bathroom where they have slept ever since. They started the red stage on the floor in the bathroom the 29th August. One of them had problems with me changing the litter so she pooped on my bed and on my livingroom floor...When I added more of the old clay litter and slowely changed it for the new crystal litter they both did good...After two weeks on the floor I moved it up to the toilet (The 12th September) and had it there for one week. I had my toilet seat over the LK from the beginning and that worked well. The first day I made the cats jump up on the toilet to get treats so they would see it as a positive space, get used to jumping up there and to know where the litter was. The got the hang of it pretty quick